PDA

View Full Version : MOD - Listingview Main Image w/ Java Change

Mick
10-27-2003, 03:28 PM
Classification: Single file drop-in mod -or- User self install with file editing instructions

MOD Name: Listingview Main Image w/ Java Change
Author: Mick`
MOD Description: This adds the large main image to the listingview page with the added functionality of changing the main image when the thumbnails are clicked on. Versions for the default layout with the thumbnails in a vertical column to the left of the main image and a new layout with the thumbnails in horizontal rows under the main image are included in this file.

Demo: http://virtualrealty.dnyed.com

MOD Version: 091003
Installation Level: Easy
Installation Time: ~ 1 minute

Ditto
06-02-2004, 12:15 PM
THANK YOU!!!

I'm new to OR but not to scripts in general. You just saved me tons of work.

:D

rudi
06-03-2004, 05:56 AM
Need some help to get the description of the pictures to be displayed under the pictures when the pictures change when clicked on.

Any help much apriciated.

janc
06-03-2004, 12:08 PM
discription of the pictures to be displayed under the pictures

add

description
in the sql statement on line 82 somewhere between select and from,
add

$description = make_db_unsafe ($recordSet->fields['description']);
on line 100 and place

echo "<b>$description</b><br><br>";
at line 111
This wil put the description under the thumbnails. (i hope)
succes

rudi
06-04-2004, 07:05 AM
I wanted the description text to go under the big main image and change when the big image changes to the description that goes with the image.

Thanks anyway,

I will try to do it (no success yet)

Anybody, any help much appreciated.

RealtyOne
06-06-2004, 10:49 PM
Script failed -Removed

relic_120
06-07-2004, 12:05 AM
This is my first post ever on open-realty.org, so first of all: THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!