PDA

View Full Version : Which Mods Would You Like In 2.0

RealtyOne
01-15-2004, 07:47 AM
So many people use mods in their sites so how about a little feedback.
In order for 2.0 to be the best it can be let us know what mods you would like to see added to the source package.

Your input as users of the scripts is invaluable to the developers

RealtyOne
01-15-2004, 11:59 PM
ok 30 views and no comments.

So i begin with my suggestions but remember i am a designer not an agent so i have no idea what is needed and just wanted.

Site statistics by TheSandKing
This is a well written module that neatly tracks everthing you need to know within the realm of an average person. It could do with some sort of cleant out method that does not destroy the visit count but thats minor. I recomend this as a must have addition.

improved next_prev by TheSandKing
While not making alot of difference to the workability of a site this adds a much improved graphical look to pages that become rather bland. If you look at it from a designers view then you must use this simply for the appearence. For the visitor it makes surfing large sites so much easier.

Glossary by RealtyOne
New & Unreleased code TO BE INCLUDED

Multi Calc by RealtyOne
New & Improved code INCLUDED

Member Links by RealtyOne
Another simple but effective appearance module This does nothing great in effect to the working site but the hidden buttons or hidden logon box are better to look at that haveing them all.

Appointment by RealtyOne
This would be a great addition with some work to add functionality to the module overall. As it is no big deal but with some work includeing an admin area for agents to adjust the appointments to suit a big plus. Maybe for future versions :)

stracken
01-16-2004, 01:54 AM
Good idea realtyone!