PDA

View Full Version : PostNuke Integration / Other Module Needed ?



Anonymous
02-09-2004, 04:59 PM
I am confused. I just downloaded the most recent 1.1.4. I thought it was a postnuke module. It is not. Is there a module designed for postnuke? If so is there a difference between the stand alone version and the postnuke version? What are the pros and cons of the two installs?

Thank you,

Joe Dunn

RealtyOne
02-09-2004, 05:51 PM
To the best of my knowledge there is no module for nuke however in the cool uses there is some discussion on wrapping or into one of the nuke systems.

awddesign
02-09-2004, 07:36 PM
Hi Joe

if go to the nuke web site you will find the mod thire. A lot of searching
but it is there.

Version: 71x

I stoped using nuke ..

Up date:

phil ( full time programer for mambo) is making mambo with OR as well price he told me around
250. should be out soon.

Al

Cybrac
02-09-2004, 10:36 PM
http://www.ivory-tower.net/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid= 213

It is OR and postnuke mod. in one

I belive that there is another one but I am not sure
where it is.

They are Jon Roig mod of OR

Jason

Cybrac
02-09-2004, 10:44 PM
http://mods.postnuke.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid= 935

http://mods.postnuke.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid= 864

Jason

Cybrac
02-09-2004, 10:49 PM
this is the link to the other one it is a for sell
for 130.00

http://realty.magnish.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=Magnish_realty&file=in dex

Jason

Anonymous
02-27-2004, 12:31 PM
Another option is phpWebsite Listings module


phpwsListings is a PHPWebSite (>= 0.9.1) module that allows a site admin to run a classifieds or listings site for virtually any type of item, from houses to cars to books. Admins can set the fields and field types, and all fields are searchable.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpwslistings/

raebaca
03-11-2004, 01:01 PM
http://www.ivory-tower.net/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid= 213

It is OR and postnuke mod. in one


I've tested this and it doesn't work as it should in PostNuke. Alot of the features of OR do not work. It needs more work to conform to the module configs of PostNuke.

I really wish it did work because I have a client who wants this very badly.

Cybrac
03-11-2004, 04:57 PM
I really wish it did work because I have a client who wants this very badly.

It did work. It was develop some time ago with jon r version and i belive that it was design to work with postnuke 0.7.1.4.

I had it up and running on a server once before and every thing seemed to work.

Jason

RealtyOne
03-11-2004, 05:18 PM
Alot of the features of OR do not work
If it is based on Jons version it would not have in standard format all the features in current versions.

Cybrac
03-12-2004, 04:31 AM
raebaca,

You could use http://www.ivory-tower.net/ as a base model and work in the current version of OR to work with version 7.1.4 of postnuke. http://www.ivory-tower.net/ should give you a good guide on how to get OR to work with postnuke. :D :lol:

Jason

raebaca
03-12-2004, 08:33 AM
You could use http://www.ivory-tower.net/ as a base model and work in the current version of OR to work with version 7.1.4 of postnuke. http://www.ivory-tower.net/ should give you a good guide on how to get OR to work with postnuke.

Jason, I just tried to follow some links on the ivory-tower.net site and I got page not found errors. Not sure what is up with that.

At any rate, that is where I got the OpenRealty version .71c previously that I was testing in a PostNuke site. During the test, I found that the uploads don't work, the modify configuration doesn't work and many of the features are missing. It doesn't appear to be configured properly as a PostNuke module.

marb
03-12-2004, 11:29 AM
http://www.e107.org is a portal system that have a wrap module.
Whit the wrapper you can integrate O-R in it, have done it also with other scripts, work fine.

Marten :)

Cybrac
03-14-2004, 10:08 PM
I am attempting to set up O-R so that it works , to some degree, with Postnuke. I don't want to use the port becuase of all the options offered by the current version that are not included in the port.

The problem that I am have is that I am trying to setup a block that renders the Featured Listings Horizontal function. I am fairly new to PHP and can't figure it out.

I am attempting to pull this into the a Core PHP block.

Please Help!

Thank you in advance for any help you might provide me :D

KEESEE,

you might want to look inside of postnuke.com and look for PostWrap.

Postwrap is wrap module that will allow you to display content form one site in another.

You could install OR and then install postwrap in postnuke and then have postwrap display or without any links and then make the links in postnuke to use postwrap and call OR.

How this make sense,

Jason

KEESEE
03-14-2004, 10:22 PM
That make perfect sense and its a good idea, but the problem that I am ave is related to the front page. I need just the Featured properties in a block so that they appear on the front page.

As far as the rest goes, I think I am going to theme it (OE) the same as the post nuke site, but post wrap is also still an option.

It would be nice to find a way to do this block, later I would like an OR search block on the fron page aswell. :D

If anyone know postnuke well, I could use some help. We are try to point the the render featured listing horizontal command through the post nuke core PHP block, but can't. :cry:

Feel this would be a great contib once finished :lol:

Thanks guys:)

Cybrac
03-14-2004, 10:54 PM
keesee,

I developed a couple of site with postnuke 0.7.1.4 and I belive that it would not be that hard to do it has a block but it would be easier to start with a links on the postnuke menu.

I have not work with postnuke for a while but i do have a client that is look to use postnuke for a cms. If i start that i while look into doing what you are talking about. Until then I can maybe able to help you out on the simple things. :wink:


Jason

KEESEE
03-14-2004, 11:13 PM
You rock!!!

I will post something tommorrow on what we are tring to do. I think it should be easy. I created a simple text file with the include and I think it worked, but when I insterted the script in to the postnuke PHP block it didn't work.

I'll post more info tommorrow. Should be quick to figure out if we all pt our heads together!

Looking forward to it!

Keesee

Vindex
03-15-2004, 06:43 PM
hi KEESEE

1

try this:

make on "featured-h.php" page for horizontal result:


<?php
include&#40;"include/common.php"&#41;;

?>

<?php renderFeaturedListingsHorizontal&#40;4&#41;; ?>

Or,
make on "featured-v.php" page for vertical result:


<?php
include&#40;"include/common.php"&#41;;

?>
<?php renderFeaturedListingsVertical&#40;4&#41;; ?>

2

in Postnuke admin side:
go to the block admin and create two block
OR-vertical AND OR-horizontal

choice "core/php"
put in each block this code


include "http&#58;//www.YOur site.com/OR/featured-h.php";?>

Or&#58;

include "http&#58;//www.YOur site.com/OR/featured-v.php";?>

BEWARE, in my postuke, i was removed the first "<?"
for each include !....because Postnuke dont like this :oops:


3
open your "style.php" in your template folder
(in my case "bluebevel_mod")

go to........
function renderFeaturedListingsVertical
AND
function renderFeaturedListingsHorizontal
and add an absolute link in aref tag, like this:

example:

echo "<a href=\"http&#58;//www.ariege-pyrenees.info/demo/listingview.php?listingID=$ID\"> ";

result here:
http://www.ariege-pyrenees.info

dgammon
03-17-2004, 01:36 AM
Vindex, thanks for the info!! I have been trying to get into a php block for a while but was having difficulties. Thanks again