PDA

View Full Version : New Use MODELING site



nextmodel
03-21-2004, 01:00 AM
Yes that's right
http://modelgallery.net

I'm still working out some of the wording Agent, rental, house, maps,
but Open Realty works pretty good so far...

What else can I use O-R on next???

my Open Realty sites
http://rentalnetwork.org
http://modelgallery.net

nextmodel
03-21-2004, 01:02 AM
Yeah I have to thank AWD6 for the basic template which I did some mods on to work on my site...
thanks again

scd67
03-21-2004, 01:10 AM
and I have to thank you for letting us check out the demo (helloooo Shavonne!) 8)

Gotta love OR for anything dealing with DB listings!

nextmodel
03-21-2004, 01:23 AM
yea she is pushing the sites limits just a bit. But thats modeling for you. FHM, Maxim etc.

RealtyOne
03-21-2004, 03:45 AM
g[template_path]/user_bottom.html"); ?> g[template_path]/user_bottom.html"); ?> "") include("$config[template_path]/user_bottom.html"); ?>
this shows across the bottom ?

But good use :)

nextmodel
03-21-2004, 11:17 AM
That does not show up on my page when I view If it shows on yours where do you think the problem is. In--- template/user_bottom.html ?
or maybe I was updating when you were looking.
thanks Realty-one

frobn
03-21-2004, 01:12 PM
nextmodele wrote:


What else can I use O-R on next???

Seems that OR is good a good model (no pun intended) for anything that can be displayed. You did an excellent job on the model site. Could you post or send me a brief summary of the files you needed to change. I am thinking about using OR to display templates but haven't looked into all that needs to be changed yet.

Thanks
Frank

RealtyOne
03-21-2004, 05:19 PM
maybe I was updating when you were looking.
Caught you updateing sounds good since the problem is no longer apparent :)

ltp
03-22-2004, 02:40 PM
that site is super slow.... waited a minute first page still was not loaded.

you may need to change hosting providers.

RealtyOne
03-22-2004, 05:55 PM
Hmm.. i dont get a load time problem?
index.php = generated in 0.0021231174468994 seconds
modelsearch.php = generated in 0.0212619304656982 seconds
view_all.php = generated in 0.5289311408996582
listingview.php (naomi) = generated in 0.0292229652404785 seconds

ltp
03-22-2004, 11:55 PM
working much better now :)

a hub must have gone between my location and the servers location at some point. i guess that just happens from time to time.

awddesign
03-23-2004, 05:51 AM
Yeah I have to thank AWD6 for the basic template which I did some mods on to work on my site...
thanks again
Hi Nextmodel

You are very welcome, great to see the templates in good use.
When you are nearly 90% done with the site I have some more
code that I feel you may need for the site. Yah It's Free too 8)

Al

nextmodel
04-02-2004, 03:09 PM
AWD

I'm curious what else do you have that I can add to the site..

NextModel.

awddesign
04-02-2004, 03:35 PM
AWD
I'm curious what else do you have that I can add to the site..
NextModel.

We designed a model site on our servers last year just for testing
when you R 90% done I will send you some more code.

Al