PDA

View Full Version : php, mysql [ANSWERED]

larrywcc
03-27-2004, 10:29 AM
Can someone help a bit with PHP programming please

I am able to read and write the data to the mysql database but what I need to do is some strings with balances of money

I read the data from a database Name, Address and Balance. There are other information but not needed for this fuction.

Next, I need to make sure that they have some money in their $balance plus it is equal or more then what $pay is

If enough money in account then subtract $pay from $balance and then save the new $balance back to mysql database that I know how to do

I would post what code I have but it is a mess and hard to figure out what is what anymore. I know this must be simple cause I can't figure this out. Yea, I am not a php programmer.

This is a simple fuction were I manual add money into their account. The user then can at anytime add other listings. Thus, subtracts off their account so I don't have to verify all the time and they don't have to wait.

Thanks !

Mick
03-27-2004, 01:14 PM
Your best bet would be to post this question on a php/mysql help forum somewhere. This is not really the place for questions like this that obviously do not pertain to open-realty. Also, when you do post on a php/mysql help forum if you provide them with the section of code you are having trouble with and explain what you've done and why the code is the way it is you will have a better chance of getting a response on it.

In order to be of any help people would also need to know a little about your database structure as the problem is most likely in your sql query.

larrywcc
03-27-2004, 04:21 PM
There is no php/sql help on here, Mick !

Yes, I don't know what I am talking about for the most part as I don't know much about PHP but learning.

QUOTE !
This is not really the place for questions like this that obviously do not pertain to open-realty.
END QUOTE !