PDA

View Full Version : {powered_by_tag}



heinz
01-20-2011, 08:47 AM
Hi,

I'm doing an upgrade from OR 2.5.8. to OR 3.0.12, and when arriving at the "../admin/index.php?action=configure" page I get the following message/error:

Powered By Tag Removed From Template!
Your FREE license of Open-Realty® (http://www.open-realty.org) requres you to display the powered by Open-Realty® logo on your page, by placing the tag {powered_by_tag} in your template file.
I have no problem whatsoever including this in my template, but need a little bit of advise how & where to put this.. Is it ok if I just put this tag: {powered_by_tag} (as is) somewhere in my template (i.e. where the copyright info is shown?), an do I put this on all the pages (main.html, page1_main.html, and so on)?..
Can I include this tag in the copyright library item, for example: footer.lbi?..

thx!!

the_sandking
01-20-2011, 09:26 AM
It needs to be present in main.html, I usually stick it someplace at the bottom of the page.

heinz
01-20-2011, 12:18 PM
Help! :((

I'm still having problems here, although I included the {powered_by_tag} on the main.html page, as well as on all the main1_html, main2_html,.. etc pages.
The strange thing is: the latter ones are shown on the public site, but the search results (for example) give an error message saying: "License is not valid."
Also, when I try to go to the admin area, I still get this error "Powered By Tag Removed From Template!
Your FREE license of Open-Realty® (http://www.open-realty.org) requres you to display the powered by Open-Realty® logo on your page, by placing the tag {powered_by_tag} in your template file."...

ebmarques
01-20-2011, 12:58 PM
Isabel,

A license key is valid "per domain". I see you have *.com. *.es and *.be domains so you need 3 license keys and 3 O-R installations.
The problem at "admin" is because you don't have the required tag {powered_by_tag} at your ADMIN "main.html" template file. Notice you need it at frontend AND at backend.

Eduardo

heinz
01-20-2011, 01:30 PM
Hi Eduardo,

that is correct, there are 3 domains (split up after the discontinue of UMP), however, I'm upgrading first this one, the *.be to see how it all is going (still trying to convince the client to purchase the professional edition, but first need to show him what he'll get :)

Ok, I understand the remark with reference to the ADMIN main.html template page,.. but still have the problem on the public site, where I DID update the main.html page with the tag but still get the error... I don't understand why the license is not valid if I'm using it on one domain only.... please advise..
(the *.es and *.com site are still using OR 2.5.8.)..

thx!

heinz
01-20-2011, 01:52 PM
hi again Eduardo,

I managed to get through to the admin area and now I see what you meant with the license key (before I didn't reach the part of entering the key yet)..

seems like everything is working now... just one thing in the admin area, I keep on getting {load_js_body} on top left of every page.... should I delete this tag?...

thx again.. seeing the light at the end of the tunnel :)

heinz
01-20-2011, 02:20 PM
I was to fast in saying seems like everything is working now..
when I try to go to "Add listing" (from the admin panel), I get a page with only the OR logos (the big one on top and the powered by icon I just added), the main menu (Site | Admin | Logout | Help) and all the rest is a blank page...

When I go back to Admin, and click (for example): Site config, I get an error message saying: /var/www/html/admin/template/nl/site_config.html not found ...

http://www.ruralsunproperties.be/images/or-6.jpg
http://www.ruralsunproperties.be/images/or-5.jpg
http://www.ruralsunproperties.be/images/or-7.jpg

the_sandking
01-20-2011, 03:15 PM
You need to set your Admin template to 'OR_small' in Site Config, yours is set to 'nl' or something.

heinz
01-20-2011, 04:30 PM
Hi Sandking,

thanks for the feedback.. you're right it is set to 'nl' (nederlands), but the problem is I can't get through to the Site Config... can you tell where I can change this?.. (via FTP or so.. because I can't access the Site config via the controlepanel from the admin area)

thanks again ;)

ebmarques
01-20-2011, 05:06 PM
...but the problem is I can't get through to the Site Config... can you tell where I can change this?..
That's because a lot of NEW template files are missing at yours "nl" ADMIN site template. Go to "OR_small" admin site template FOLDER, copy all files and place the copies at your "nl" ADMIN site template folder. After that, you will be able to access the backend with no problems.

Eduardo

heinz
01-20-2011, 05:36 PM
Okidoki! thanks, will do that right now..

heinz
01-20-2011, 06:21 PM
ok.. I did that.. and I do can access the admin area, so far so good.. but there are many links missing... uhoh.. I really hope this gets solved soon... this will be the second night I'm spending with this upgrade....

I copied all the files from the (new) admin > template > OR_small folder into the remote admin > template > nl folder..
any idea what went wrong here?... (see the images attached before/after)..

thx again!

the_sandking
01-20-2011, 06:38 PM
You are still not running the OR_small template.

Assuming you uploaded all of the OR v3 files, you need to edit the DB table 'default_controlpanel' and change 'controlpanel_admin_template' from "nl" to "OR_small.

heinz
01-20-2011, 06:51 PM
will check that right now and let you know the result... ;)

heinz
01-20-2011, 07:05 PM
IT'S BEAUTIFUL!!!!! :DDDDD

Thanks Sandking! Thanks Eduardo!!
many thanks indeed to the whole OR team!

http://www.ruralsunproperties.be/images/or-9.jpg

ebmarques
01-20-2011, 10:44 PM
Isabel,

Trying to give you a hint to make "things" easier... You have 14 frontend site template folders... You have 7 backend site template folders... That will make a big confusion! :) At frontend, keep just the "LAZULI" folder and at backend keep just the "OR_small" folder - at those folders, you will see all new and required HTML template files and those are the files you will need to edit to make them "look like" the way you wish, according your layout.
Notice I am working at a multilingual add-on for Open-Realty v.3.x - it is already better than UMP. In my opinion, you could start planning to use that add-on... (http://support.open-realty.org/showthread.php?25370)

Eduardo

andreasreal
03-25-2011, 09:05 PM
It needs to be present in main.html, I usually stick it someplace at the bottom of the page.

Hi there, so how exactly do you manage to "stick it someplace" on the page? I tried that on the "main.html" with Dreamweaver, and - !!! surprise !!! - the logo was the ONLY thing I could see. Not really exciting. Can you specify, please? Thanks.