PDA

View Full Version : Help... need some expert...



mazdaspeed
07-18-2004, 06:03 PM
Hi..

I'd like to use to know someting...

carview.php?minprice=&maxprice=&makemodelchoice%5B%5D=Chevrolet___Venture

This will give me the Chevrolet Venture...

But Can I call for 2 models, like Chevrolet Venture and Porsche 911 for example using an url like this???

carview.php?minprice=&maxprice=&makemodelchoice%5B%5D=Chevrolet___Venture+Porsche_ __911

It doesnt work, but i'm sure there is a way...Thanx for helping!

ltp
07-19-2004, 06:38 AM
to me i think your script implementation is only designed to look for one item not 2. therefore you will get a record set from sql only if there is 1 item that matches.

that would be why. now if you were to change it to do a search in the database were you pulled apart the 2 search strings then preformed a WHERE item LIKE '%$var%' you could do those types of things.

mazdaspeed
07-19-2004, 07:17 PM
Can you explain me how to do it???