PDA

View Full Version : My first effort!



Nikko21
11-10-2004, 03:06 PM
http://www.larocaestates.co.uk

Still testing, any help appreciated.

RealEstate
11-10-2004, 10:57 PM
Hey Nikko,

Good effort you got going. The header seems to be shorter than the rest of the page. In other words, you should make the header the same width as the rest of your page.

Keep at it!

Nikko21
11-11-2004, 10:23 AM
Thanks!
Not sure what you mean about the width, it fills out my screen, perhaps I need to adjust something :confused:

marb
11-11-2004, 12:25 PM
Nice looking page.
Only your money sign dont show up.

Marten :)

Nikko21
11-11-2004, 12:30 PM
Why do think that is Marb?
I'm using € code to show the euro sign maybe I should use something different..........

marb
11-11-2004, 12:34 PM
Its a small bug in the listingbrowse mod from Mick.
Notice it myself also.
Perhaps he can fixit else I want to try ad it hardcoded in it.

Marten :)

marb
11-11-2004, 01:47 PM
Have fixit.
Find in Micks listing_browse.php;



$priceformatted = international_num_format($price);
change it to


//$priceformatted = international_num_format($price);
$money_amount = international_num_format($price);
than find;


Print("<b>".money_formats($priceformatted)."</b></font><br>");
and change it to;


//Print("<b>".money_formats($priceformatted)."</b></font><br>");
echo money_formats($money_amount);
echo "<br>";
Be shore that you set in common.php the money sign to euro.
Backup your file first before make changes!


Marten http://www.open-realty.org/support/images/smilies/smile.gif

Nikko21
11-13-2004, 11:55 AM
Have done that so I hope the Euro sign shows up on yours now!
I had to change it a bit to get the price to be in the centre but as you can see I've lost the cell background colour...........
Any ideas what I need to change?


// Print("<div align=\"center\"><b>".money_formats($priceformatted)."</b></font><br></div>");
echo "<div align=\"center\"><b>";
echo money_formats($money_amount);
echo "</b></font><br></div>";
echo "<tr><td>";
echo "<div align=\"center\"><font face=\"Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif\"size=\"1\"><br>$beds $sq_metre <br><b>Ref. $Ref <b> No. $current_ID</b></font></div>";
echo "<br></tr>";

Have a look at:

http://www.larocaestates.co.uk/OR/listing_browse.php

Thanks :)

marb
11-13-2004, 12:21 PM
Yes it works for me.

View my test site; http://www.marcu.com/or/listing_browse.php

Have include the listingbrowse.php that I use below.

Marten http://www.open-realty.org/support/images/smilies/smile.gif

marb
11-13-2004, 12:54 PM
Try this and look to the font code.


// Print("<div align=\"center\"><b>".money_formats($priceformatted)."</b></font><br></div>");
echo "<div align=\"center\"><b>";
echo money_formats($money_amount);
echo "</b></font><br></div>";
echo "<tr><td>";
echo "<div align=\"center\" bgcolor=\"#DEE3E7;\"><font face=\"Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif\"size=\"1\"><br>$beds $sq_metre <br><b>Ref. $Ref <b> No. $current_ID</b></font></div>";
echo "<br></tr>";

Change the bgcolor as you like bgcolor=\"#DEE3E7;\"
Let me know of it work.

Marten http://www.open-realty.org/support/images/smilies/smile.gif

Nikko21
11-14-2004, 11:20 AM
No, that did not do it.
Is it coded somewhere to alternate the background colour?

marb
11-15-2004, 02:32 PM
Have make it workable with good background.
Perhaps you must change the fields.
Have include the file.
About the euro sign, I have change also a bit the common.php.
The eurosign is in the front and in the numbers the . show first and the , at the end. see below


///////////////////////////////////////////////////
// DISPLAY SETTINGS
$config['listings_per_page'] = 3; //number of listings to show on one page:
$config['add_linefeeds'] = 'yes'; // convert returns to line feeds? yes or no
$config['strip_html'] = 'yes'; // Should HTML be stripped out of listings? yes or no
$config['allowed_html_tags'] ='<a><b><i><u><br>'; // which html tags can a person input?
$config['money_sign'] = '€'; // default is dollars, but it could be "£" for pounds or "€" for euros
$config['show_no_photo'] = 'yes'; // if a listing doesn't have a photo, should it use the /images/nophoto.gif instead?
$config['number_format_style'] = '2'; // support for international numbering format. See the documentation for details
function money_formats ($number)
{
global $config;
// formats prices correctly
// defaults to $123, but other folks in other lands do it differently
// uncomment the correct one
//$output = $config['money_sign'].$number; // usa, uk - € 123,345
//$output = $number.$config['money_sign']; // germany, spain -- 123.456,78 €
$output = $config['money_sign'].$number; // germany, spain -- 123.456,78 €
//$output = $config['money_sign'].' '.$number"; // honduras -- € 12,456.78
return $output;
}
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
Hope it work now for you.

Marten http://www.open-realty.org/support/images/smilies/smile.gif

Nikko21
11-16-2004, 11:37 AM
Thanks Marten will check it out ;)