PDA

View Full Version : seeking someone to install OR



jbforpc
12-16-2005, 03:03 PM
I am seeking someone to install OR on my yahoo small busines web hosting account. Also will need help installing OR template. I will be doing the rest of the workmyself

I try to install OR just like the documation says, but I cant figure this stuff out......

I will stick to editing the OR template!

Please advise on rates and time frame....I know this is a very simple task for many of you!!

Thanks

jasonblanken@hotmail.com

pbflash
12-16-2005, 03:15 PM
I would do it for free but I don't think it will work on Yahoo hosting. According to their site, they are only running mysql 3.23 and OR requires 4.0.2 or higher.

jbforpc
12-16-2005, 05:33 PM
I am open to using someone else for the hosting...Any sugestions????

I wanted to use yahoo because the cost is very low......But

Thanks for the offer....I need the help

RealEstate
12-16-2005, 07:11 PM
You can also look at the hosting plans from a know member ;)

I think is less than 10 a month.

Check him out at:
http://www.transparent-webhosting.com/index.html

When choosing a hosting company, look for those who support
php and mysql and Fantastico.

Fantastico is FANTASTICO!!!! It allows you to super easily set up OR on your server with out any php or database knowledge. Fantastico has OR built into their system. Press here and there and bam, you're done. You don't have to upload OR files to your server or anything like that.

That's my 3 cents.

jbforpc
12-16-2005, 08:02 PM
Thnks RealEstate

I tryed http://www.transparent-webhosting.com/index.html

When I went to sighn up it said The url I wanted was taken....when infact it is not!!!!!

jared
12-17-2005, 12:11 AM
I know that tombones had a mod of sorts to make OR work with MySQL 3.23 and I believe he had it posted somewhere in the forums here at open-realty.

On the note that your domain is taken,,,, you may look and see if there is a restriction or transfer block. I know that when I've worked for people who have registered there domains through bulk registrars that transfer takes quite some time and when a domain is available some times it shows that it isn't.

I'd bet Ryan could assist if you select his hosting services as to domain name setup.

Jared

greengiant
12-17-2005, 02:37 AM
jbforpc,

Please send an email to sales@transparent-tech.com if you are still interested in hosting. Please include the domain name you had trouble signing up for, and I will investigate why you were not able to order it from our site.

johndaoust
01-10-2006, 07:29 PM
I have a OR site I am working on http://www.greenvillephotoads.com/rentals/
I only pay $48 per year for hosting.


John

langer
01-17-2006, 08:02 AM
Fortunately, there is no such thing as good hosting for $4/mth.

the_sandking
01-17-2006, 11:13 AM
Fortunately, there is no such thing as good hosting for $4/mth.

I could not agree more!