PDA

View Full Version : Locations outside the USA



Power Ranger
03-24-2006, 10:17 PM
Hi, I have just installed Open-Realty and generally looking round the features. I have looked at "Add an Entry" in the Admin page. I note that a required field is "state", the only provision is for states of the USA. Is there a way to override or amend this to use the program in other areas of the world?

alsmith
03-25-2006, 07:57 AM
Yes, Open the Edit Listing Template, find the state in the dropdown.

You can edit it or delete it or make other changes there. You may want to add your own field with values instead.

Power Ranger
03-25-2006, 07:45 PM
Thank you Albert for your reply, it was a great help. It also showed me the way in to make other adjustements.
I did seem to "loose" the state field somehow but have got it back - not sure how.

Just taking that one field for an example, if you want it to appear in each property type (home, commercial etc.) I assume that you have to save it - (update) for each type.

Tony