Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Change currency from $ to £

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Change currency from $ to £

    can anybody help

    I need to Change currency from $ to £ and carnt work out how to do it

    Im on version 1.0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: Change currency from $ to £

    Quote Originally Posted by viperkick View Post
    can anybody help

    I need to Change currency from $ to £ and carnt work out how to do it

    Im on version 1.0
    In The include folder, edit the common.php file, and about halfway down under "DISPLAY SETTINGS" change the line that shows this:
    PHP Code:
    $config['money_sign'] = '€'// default is dollars, but it could be "£" for pounds or "€" for euros 
    to this:
    PHP Code:
    $config['money_sign'] = '€'// default is dollars, but it could be "£" for pounds or "€" for euros 
    I've attached a txt file to show you as the forum script changes the code above.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Change currency from $ to £

    hello
    thx for your reply only i dont get anything like that code in my common.php

    nothing about $config['money_sign'] =

    this is wots thrown me off ..
    all the fixes Look like there for version 2

    im on version one
    Also i found some code in carview.php
    where is says print "<td align=center>\$$a_row[price]</td>";
    change it to print "<td align=center>$a_row[price]</td>";
    And now i get no $ witch is better but i wont £
    I changed it to print "<td align=center>\£$a_row[price]</td>";
    but just shows T400.00 as a price

    hope u under stand this

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    96

    Default Re: Change currency from $ to £

    Quote Originally Posted by viperkick View Post
    hello
    thx for your reply only i dont get anything like that code in my common.php

    nothing about $config['money_sign'] =

    this is wots thrown me off ..
    all the fixes Look like there for version 2

    im on version one
    Also i found some code in carview.php
    where is says print "<td align=center>\$$a_row[price]</td>";
    change it to print "<td align=center>$a_row[price]</td>";
    And now i get no $ witch is better but i wont £
    I changed it to print "<td align=center>\£$a_row[price]</td>";
    but just shows T400.00 as a price

    hope u under stand this
    I can't help as I have moved to v2.4.3; something I would recommend you do given that forum support for this is being removed end of this year, which is only 10 weeks away.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: Change currency from $ to £

    I think the config is different in version 1.0. I was referring to version 1.15b.
    You must be looking in the wrong place, as the $ sign is a function in the code you showed. Should have a config file somewhere where parameters are set.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Change currency from $ to £

    Thanks Smokinjoe ive now sorted it with the help of you
    and also jon thx for the email mate

    the problem was in carview.php Needed to add the code u had in yeh first post to me the attached file Thx for that You can also add &euro; For euro`s

    Line 223 OF carview.php

    print "<td align=center>£$a_row[price]</td>";

    So can the version 2 of this script Be changed to just a car listing as i think when i looked it was just for property !!

    Dont know why but editer keeps changing the above code attached file
    where the £ sign is change it to &hash163;

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •