Thread: Looking for help making MLS data available for Flash

Default Looking for help making MLS data available for Flash

I am looking to hire someone to create an XML feed or other MLS-dynamic data feed for use in flash. The MLS I am dealing with is Aspen, Colorado. Anyone have any experience with this or know if OR would be a good solution? Interested in the project? FYI I am primarily a flash and XHTML/CSS/JS developer with some basic PHP skills but no advanced PHP or other dynamic language...
    -Adam

the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann

Default Re: Looking for help making MLS data available for Flash

That's a pretty vague project description. You might want to elaborate what information exactly you want to output to FLASH, and what the source of that information would be.

As far as "if OR would be a good solution" that is also vague, but I can tell you OR does not output anything to FLASH.

If you need to import MLS data using an IDX or RETS repository, Transparent Technologies (makers of OR) have 2 commercial add-ons for that, you can find out more info here:

http://www.transparent-realestate.com/index.html
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

"We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519

"When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way