Thread: Site suddenly stopped working

Default Site suddenly stopped working

I have had this site up for at least 1 1/2 years. It suddenly stopped displaying at all. It is OR 2.3.6. They have PHP 4.4.9 and mysql 4.1.22-standard.

I have been talking to them for the past several months about upgrading their hosting and their version of OR (for a very cheap price) and they declined to spend any more money. Just after this, the site stopped working. It doesn't even show the template portion.

http://www.carolinalandcompany.com.

The database appears to be fine. If I choose the vertical menu for the template it shows up but not with the correct pages, but nothing from the cms_integration template shows up (this is the one I modified for their display).

The static pages are using Tinymce I think. So, I am not sure where to start looking to see what is going on.

Has anyone had this happen before?

TIA,

Judy

the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann

Default Re: Site suddenly stopped working

This type of thing usually happens when the host changes or upgrades something on their server. Many hosts don't notify the site owner when they do upgrades, or the site owner gets a notification and doesn't know what it is for.

Your best bet is to contact the host.

Quote Originally Posted by Giraffeweb View Post
    The static pages are using Tinymce I think.
    Pages don't depend on the WYSIWYG editors to display.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

"We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519

"When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008