Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: I can't edit a listing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Posts
    168

    Question I can't edit a listing

    When I try to edit one listing I get this error (other listing are editable):

    SQL statement that failed below:
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    SELECT DISTINCT(listingsformelements_id) FROM default_classformelements WHERE

    ---------------------------------------------------------

    ERROR REPORT www.mydomain.com: February 19, 2009, 5:57:12 pm

    ---------------------------------------------------------
    SQL ERROR: SELECT DISTINCT(listingsformelements_id) FROM default_classformelements WHERE
    Server Type: Apache
    Request Method: POST
    Query String: action=edit_listings
    Refereer: http://www.mydomain.com/admin/index....=edit_listings
    User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; GTB5; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30)
    Request URI: /admin/index.php?action=edit_listings
    POST Variables: array (
    'lookup_field' => 'listingsdb_id',
    'lookup_value' => '7653',
    'action' => '',
    )
    GET Variables: array (
    'action' => 'edit_listings',
    'printer_friendly' => false,
    'delete' => '',
    'edit' => 7653,
    'lookup_field' => 'listingsdb_id',
    'lookup_value' => '7653',
    )

    What's the problem?
    Can I at least delete this listing and add it again? How?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Age
    49
    Posts
    9,796

    Default Re: I can't edit a listing

    The listing was somehow added without a property class. You would need to add an entry to the classlistingsdb db table with the listingid and the classid for that listing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Posts
    168

    Default Re: I can't edit a listing

    Yes, that's right, thanks. Hmm, how was that possible?

    How can I add an entry to the classlistingsdb db table with the listingid and the classid for that listing?

    I'm looking at phpMyAdmin, but it's really confusing.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2009, 09:51 AM
  2. edit the template "edit listing page"
    By azerty in forum Templates - Help/Ideas/Discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2008, 11:28 AM
  3. Issue with "Edit Agent Templ.", "Edit Member Templ.", "Edit Listing Templ." in 2.4.1
    By karma99 in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2007, 04:18 PM
  4. edit listing bug - i pay
    By BMCouto in forum Work
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-2005, 04:02 PM
  5. edit listing bug
    By BMCouto in forum Bugs (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2005, 04:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •