Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: help on extfeat addon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Kajang, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia, 109921245703854, Kajang, Malaysia
    Posts
    148

    Default help on extfeat addon

    my problem is, the external site displaying this addon use that external page as baseurl but the feature listing coming from internal or website

    my website is - www.rescom.my
    my external website - www.putraproperty.com

    both are OR website.

    i want to display featured listing from rescom.my site in www.putraproperty.com.

    but the link in the external website use www.putraproperty.com as baseurl instead of rescom.my

    so the addon display but the link is wrong.

    the link http://www.putraproperty.com/feat-li...from-rescom-my

    help plz. thanks in advance
    www.hartanah2u.com/ - Real Estate Agent
    www.putraproperty.com/ - Malaysia Real Estate Free Portal
    www.rescom.my/ - My Company Website
    www.iklansini.com/ - Classified Ads using OR

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: help on extfeat addon

    I am having this same issue. I was wondering if you found a fix for this?

    My website is www.missionrealtycorp.com
    External test is www.harpedevelopment.com/index3.php

    Thank you

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: help on extfeat addon

    Copy your featured listings page, and edit the links in there so they're hardcoded to OR site. Something like www.missionrealtycorp.com/{listing_url} I just made that tag up(I think) so you'd need to look up correct one. Then save that page as EXT and modify the php file so instead of having popup=yes change to PageID=EXT

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: help on extfeat addon

    Thank you I got it to work now. I just post in another forum [http://support.open-realty.org/showt...external-html] wondering if there was a way to add search criteria and results to an external non-OR site; would you happen to know how to do this?

Similar Threads

  1. Extfeat and featured.exe work together?
    By Terrytica in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2008, 07:15 AM
  2. New User Notification Addon to other users (User New Listing Notification Addon )
    By serdas in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 12:00 PM
  3. is there any addon for addon images
    By serdas in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 11:59 AM
  4. addon creation, cannot execute addon unless core.inc.php mods made
    By easyweb in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 09:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •