Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Strange problems searching on Property Class

Question Strange problems searching on Property Class

Hi Everyone

I'm an absolute newbie and having a few problems configuring OR 2.5.6.

I've done the install, set up the property classes, etc., and created three listings as follows:

So, in effect I have one house, one villa and one apartment.

On the front end I've published a Quick Search module with Property Class and Price only:

If I select 'Apartment' for my property class and search, the listing is returned:

However, the really strange thing, if I search on either 'House' or 'Villa' as my property class, I get the following:

Does anybody have any idea why 'apartment' property class works but 'villa' and 'house' don't?

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks
    Chris

Default Re: Strange problems searching on Property Class

I am having this same problem!

the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann

Does it work using OR's search page and not your "quick search module".

If so, there's the problem.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

"We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519

"When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

Mine does not work with OR's search. The template for the property class will show, but the search results are not listed.

Post a link to your site so we can look at it.