Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: s3Slider not working properly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default s3Slider not working properly

    Hi. I’m using open realty version 2.5.7 and a modified template based on open_realty_lite. I added s3Slider addon to the site per the instructions and placed the tag on my main page to display. The slideshow shows up but it is only showing one featured listing. When I refresh the page it shows another featured listing. I need help adjusting the slideshow so that it automatically rotates all feature listings. My site is at http://www.nyc-renters.com/index.php

    Thanks for any help.

    FYI Moderators: I just realized I placed the post under the template help section. I meant to place in the addon help section. Sorry.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Can anyone be kind enough to help me out with this issue

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    31

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    I'm having a similar problem. I've installed everything per the instructions and added the tag to my site, but nothing shows up in the area that it's supposed to.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Quote Originally Posted by designworks View Post
    I'm having a similar problem. I've installed everything per the instructions and added the tag to my site, but nothing shows up in the area that it's supposed to.
    Have you read mainly posts #31 to #34 at:
    http://support.open-realty.org/showt...t=20788&page=4

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Design works, in my case s3slider is actually working in every other template than my custom one so that tells me that there is something awry with my template and i have to go back and go over the codes I changed again to find out what it is. This is probably the reason I'm having trouble with another addon also.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    I figured out why the addon wasn't working. When I made the new template I forgot to add {load_js_last} before the closing body tag.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    403

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Thanks for taking the time to come back and post your solution, many people don't do that, so thanks.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    31

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Well I did see that the you had to create your own S3Slider directory and put that in the addons folder so that's not the problem. When I load the page, there's a large blank spot where the slider should be but nothing shows up. It's like it sees the size it's supposed to be but it's not loading any content.

    I've made sure that I have several properties marked as featured.

    I also did what nyc-renters did:
    When I made the new template I forgot to add {load_js_last} before the closing body tag.
    The odd thing that happened when I did that is the blank spot shifted from underneath my text on the front page to above the text....

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: s3Slider not working properly

    Quote Originally Posted by designworks View Post
    ...
    Without a link to your page will be very hard to help you - we will be guessing.
    Please, post a link to your page.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

Similar Threads

  1. Sort by Price Not Working Properly! Help!
    By punish in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 01:01 AM
  2. Search order ASC not working properly
    By netmotiv8 in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2007, 08:48 PM
  3. Listings Editor Lookup feature not working properly
    By jcobb in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2006, 08:51 PM
  4. Or not working properly?
    By LordMerlin in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2006, 12:41 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-17-2005, 04:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •