Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Template problem when change basepath url

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    128

    Default Template problem when change basepath url

    When I changed the basepath url from .subdomain to www.subdomain I get the following error
    Template file .................../template/vertical-menu/main.html not found.

    I'm not using the vertical menu template, i'm using a custom template. Ive tried changing it in the admin configuration to the custom template but this doesnt work.

    Is there a simple fix?

    Jacqui

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,654

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    Hi Jacqui

    Can you view normal pages at www.subdomain ? if so then you will need to make sure the
    basepath and URL are correct.

    Did you do the changes from the install Panell.

    see
    http://docs.google.com/View?id=dhk2c...03535061787_56

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    128

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    I followed the install documentation.
    Luckily the site was only partially developed and I lost patience and deleted it and reinstalled OR with a backup template.
    This now works but I lost some of the work I had done.

    Thanks for the reply.

    Jacqui

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    It is a bug at "move.inc.php" file.
    I have already created a ticket at Bug Reports System - it will be fixed with the next O-R release.

    [EDITED]I was testing it and noticed the bug is in fact harmless (that's why took so long to be noticed) - so that was not the reason for the problem the OP had.[/EDITED]

    Eduardo
    Last edited by ebmarques; 06-06-2010 at 01:08 PM. Reason: the bug is in fact harmless

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    60

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    So has this bug been fixed, as I have been court out by it, It looks like. when I upgraded from 3.0.3 to 3.0.8 but the upgrade looks as if it has not happened.
    In the install page there are only 3 option
    1:- new install
    2:- upgrade from 2.x
    3:- update base path only
    so any help how are people doing upgrade from 3.0.3 and above to 3.0.8

    upgrade 3.0.3 to 3.0.8 and change base path

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    128

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    Quote Originally Posted by mh5bl View Post
    So has this bug been fixed, as I have been court out by it, It looks like. when I upgraded from 3.0.3 to 3.0.8 but the upgrade looks as if it has not happened.
    In the install page there are only 3 option
    1:- new install
    2:- upgrade from 2.x
    3:- update base path only
    so any help how are people doing upgrade from 3.0.3 and above to 3.0.8

    upgrade 3.0.3 to 3.0.8 and change base path
    I was changing one of my sites to a new server this morning and needed to do a new install for a path change. The site is still on 2.8 but the same problem also occurred. it kept looking for the vertical-menu template so I fixed it by loading the standard vertical-menu template and then switching to my custom template.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    60

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    OK. so I have fix this problem. reinstall 3.0.8 over the top, choiceing upgrade from 2.0 and above option and now running version 3.0.8
    so this solves the template vertical-menu problem.

    but to get the template to display correctly I have had to turn of search engine friendly url type in SEO.
    so just need to solve this now.

    I have done the rename of ".htaccess-or" to ".htaccess" well this was done before as the site only move directory's not hosting site.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    www.yellx.co.uk - check it out and tell me what you think
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

  8. #8
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Template problem when change basepath url

    Quote Originally Posted by mh5bl View Post
    I have done the rename of ".htaccess-or" to ".htaccess" well this was done before as the site only move directory's not hosting site.
    OR v3 does not have a .htaccess-or file. It ships with .htaccess already, so nothing to rename.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

Similar Threads

  1. Template Issue after Basepath URL Change
    By CommRealty in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 04:09 PM
  2. Need to change baseurl & basepath
    By lp560 in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 01:00 PM
  3. 2.4.4.: change lang with template change
    By bit in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2007, 12:52 PM
  4. Template Changer - Getting redirected to home directory not basepath?
    By specialk in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-28-2005, 07:16 AM
  5. Template Change Problem
    By thomas.chadwick in forum HELP (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2005, 01:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •