Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What Version I have?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default What Version I have?

    How do I determine what version of the software I have?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    Look at your database, "controlpanel" table, "controlpanel_version" column.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    I don't see that. See the attached screen shot.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    You posted an image of admin welcome page. I said for you to look at your database.
    Log in at your domain CPanel, using phpMyAdmin you will be able to find the "controlpanel" table.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    Ok, I found it. It says my client has version 2.4.4. Is that the free version or the pro version? Has there been a lot of changes to the current version that is available now? Should I tell my client to upgrade to the latest version?

  6. #6
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    There was no Pro version until OR v3

    v2.4.4. is a really old 2.x version. The last OR v2.x release was v2.5.8.

    Upgrading is always recommended, lots of bug and security fixes since that old version.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: What Version I have?

    the versionis also mentioned at the footnote off the site , why dont you just simply see that ?
    is ther any problem that , that is not the version used ?

    MODERATED - Violates forum linking rules.

Similar Threads

  1. "Your version of mysql is not able to run the current version of Open-Realty "
    By sparkymarky in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-12-2011, 08:43 PM
  2. Newbbie: Older version, where is version #?
    By Deke in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 01:42 PM
  3. Upgrade from Version 2.1.5 to Version 2.4.4
    By plutosmate in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 07:22 PM
  4. Database compatibility of 2001 version of Open Realty to 2007 version?
    By karlaredor in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-15-2007, 11:21 PM
  5. Upgrade to version 1 to last version
    By BMCouto in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 07:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •