Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Recently I upgraded to version 3.0.11 with the result that the slideshow now shows 1 image less than I uploaded.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    I can't asure this is in anyway related to the upgrade script, but I do confirm it: assuming LAZULI site template and SLIDESHOW as listing detail template, the slideshow is not working properly. Tested with v.3.0.11b
    For example, the default listing example has 5 thumbs - if you set at site config to show 5 thumbs or more (at "Slideshow # of thumbnails per group") the listing page will not show the 5th thumb. In the other hand, if you set at site config to show 4 thumbs or less, all is fine and works OK.
    You should report this problem to TTech Support.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Quote Originally Posted by reigengo View Post
    Recently I upgraded to version 3.0.11 with the result that the slideshow now shows 1 image less than I uploaded.
    I have the same problem.
    The slideshow isn´t working properly, it only shows four images.

    Is there any solution for this problem.

    Best regards from Spain.

  4. #4
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Upgrade to v3.0.12
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Quote Originally Posted by the_sandking View Post
    Upgrade to v3.0.12
    I have the version v3.0.12 and the problem persists

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1,067

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Hi,

    The setting in Site Config only controls how many images Open-Realty will set per group, you need to adjust the css for your site to make the scrollable element wide enough to show that number of photos.

    Find this line in your css file.

    .scrollable{position:relative;overflow:hidden;widt h:530px;height:120px;border:1px solid #ccc;background-color:#efefef;}

    And adjust the width accordingly to allow the correct number of images to be shown.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Thank you everybody, I have already resolved the problem with slideshow.
    Now, I have found other problem (view this link)

    Thank you

  8. #8
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: After upgrading to version 3.0.11 Slidehow shows 1 image less than uploaded

    Quote Originally Posted by mjrecuero View Post
    Now, I have found other problem
    Please do not cross-post. Please also review the OR forum usage rules: http://support.open-realty.org/annou...t.php?f=13&a=8
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

Similar Threads

  1. Tiff image extension seems uploaded but the it missed
    By Andrea80 in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 05:13 PM
  2. s3Slider only shows one image
    By stanhook in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 10:15 AM
  3. upgrading from version ?
    By JOsh Beaureagrd in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 03:32 PM
  4. fresh install of 2.3.3 shows Version 2.3.2 in admin
    By DataCom in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2006, 01:15 AM
  5. upgrading a custom OR version
    By abrindell in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2005, 03:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •