Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    72

    Default update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    I update to 3.0.12 and now I can not enter in "My Listings", from the administration page and on my result search page there is no more the fieldtitle. Any help? Marcello

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    79

    Default Re: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    Hi Marcello

    Which template are you using on the frontend or is it a custom one.?

    there is no more the fieldtitle.
    Do you mean the listing title is no longer showing on the search results page?

    Which search results page are you using?

    Thanks
    "Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more: it is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing."
    W.S.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    Jim, grazie for your kind help.

    I will try to answer to your questions:
    Which template are you using on the frontend or is it a custom one.?
    I am using the "City_Lights", but it is al most change, but alway working till I updated to 30.12

    Do you mean the listing title is no longer showing on the search results page?
    Yes, and when I go to check in "My Listings" what is the problem the page give me this error:


    QL Error Message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
    SQL statement that failed below:
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    SELECT listingsdb_id, listingsdb_title, listingsdb_mlsexport, listingsdb_notes, listingsdb_last_modified, listingsdb_expiration, listingsdb_active, listingsdb_featured, listingsdb_hit_count, userdb_emailaddress FROM or_en_listingsdb, or_en_userdb WHERE or_en_listingsdb.userdb_id = or_en_userdb.userdb_id AND (or_en_userdb.userdb_id = '1') ORDER BY listingsdb_id ASC

    Which search results page are you using?
    I am using the default one.

    Also I am sad that with the update I can not use any more in my home page the addon "showresult" in order to have a good SEO.

    I whish I did not update, every times there are problems, uffa!

    Thank you very much to take in consideration my case.

    Marcello

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    California
    Age
    43
    Posts
    4,229

    Default Re: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    A database error indicates there is probably a bigger problem than a template issue. When you updated did you run the installer in the update mode? Did you get any errors when you ran the update?

    Try taking the failed SQL query and running it through phpMyAdmin and see if it gives a little more detailed error message about the query which may help us diagnose your problem.
    Open-Realty 2 Documentation

    ~The Difference Between an ORDEAL and an ADVENTURE is ATTITUDE~

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    Thank you Mick,

    When you updated did you run the installer in the update mode?
    I used the update mode.

    Did you get any errors when you ran the update?
    No error when I updaed, but I had to do it two times, because the first time it updated to 3.0.11 and then to 3.0.12

    Try taking the failed SQL query and running it through phpMyAdmin and see if it gives a little more detailed error message about the query which may help us diagnose your problem
    I have try has you said, yet the phpMyAdmin with that faild SQL query tells me that every thing is fine and gives me the list of listing.

    Can I downgrade? How to do it with out having more problems?

    Grazie mille!

    Marcello

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    72

    Default Re: update to 3.0.12 and "fieldtitle" problem

    Today I tried again to run the failed SQL query, and expanding the reading, I noticed the error #1064 :

    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AS SELECT listingsdb_id, listingsdb_title, listingsdb_mlsexport, listingsdb_note' at line 4


    CREATE ALGORITHM = UNDEFINED VIEW AS SELECT listingsdb_id, listingsdb_title, listingsdb_mlsexport, listingsdb_notes, listingsdb_last_modified, listingsdb_expiration, listingsdb_active, listingsdb_featured, listingsdb_hit_count, userdb_emailaddress
    FROM or_en_listingsdb, or_en_userdb
    WHERE or_en_listingsdb.userdb_id = or_en_userdb.userdb_id
    AND (
    or_en_userdb.userdb_id = '1'
    )
    ORDER BY listingsdb_id ASC


    Any one knows if this is a bug of OR 3.0.12 and how to fix it?

Similar Threads

  1. SOLVED:Problem with BULGARIAN(RUSSIAN) letters "И" and "ш"
    By dronerat in forum Language help, ideas, discussion & Releases (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 05:35 PM
  2. Featured listing reverts to "no" when update is clicked
    By srobb in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-23-2009, 12:17 PM
  3. Problem with "Field Type" - "Select Multiple"
    By Atlanta in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2009, 09:19 PM
  4. SQL update query - "unfeatured" listings?
    By neon in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 12:27 PM
  5. ONE "update" button for all listing images
    By restless in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 11:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •