Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't Search Subdivisions/Communities Correctly

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default Can't Search Subdivisions/Communities Correctly

    We have a lot of condos and subdivisions that have different phases and towers. Almost all are encoded something like below:

    Condo:

    Majestic Beach Tower 1
    Majestic Beach Tower 2
    Majestic Beach Tower 3

    Subdivision:

    Palmetto Trace Phase 1
    Palmetto Trace Phase 2
    Palmetto Trace Phase 3

    I want people to be able to type in "Palmetto Trace" into the subdivision and be able to pull all the listings in Phase 1, Phase 2, and Phase 3. However, when I set the "Subdivision" field to "Partial Text Match", it does not fix this issue. They have to manually type in "Palmetto Trace Phase 1" or 2 or 3 to get any listings at all. Any clue what's going on?

    I am using the latest version of OR (3.0.12).

  2. #2
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Can't Search Subdivisions/Communities Correctly

    That should be possible I think, I'd have to see a link to your search page to make any further comment.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default Re: Can't Search Subdivisions/Communities Correctly

    Try it for yourself. =)

    Click here to search. Then try typing "Seaside." This gives you no results. But, there is 17 different areas of Seaside, all called "Seaside 01," "Seaside 02," "Seaside 03" (you get the picture :-P).

    I know "Seaside 01" has a listing and the others have more.

    // EDIT - I also tried adding "&SUBDIVISION[]=Seaside+01&SUBDIVISION[]=Seaside+02" et cetera but that also does not work.
    Last edited by millera; 02-17-2011 at 08:28 PM. Reason: See edit.

Similar Threads

  1. Price drop downs will not work correctly in search
    By livecom in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2008, 06:53 PM
  2. Searching for two communities...
    By tonynoriega in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 11:19 AM
  3. AU map is not working correctly
    By oavs in forum Addon help, ideas and discussion (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 09:09 PM
  4. n2lbr isn't outputting correctly
    By timeforsmilin in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-29-2006, 11:03 AM
  5. Classes not being pulled correctly
    By CustomGT in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 03:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •