Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Page not found

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Page not found

    I have an addon for showing most popular listing (hot Listings)

    It worked even up to 3.0.12 but now it is saying this

    Load Page /home/xxxxxx/public_html/addons/hotlistings/hotlist.html not found

    Here is a part of the code in the addon that calls the hotlist.html

    Code:
        global $conn, $config;
        require_once($config['basepath'].'/include/misc.inc.php');
        $misc = new Misc();
        require_once($config['basepath'] . '/include/listing.inc.php');
        $listing_pages = new listing_pages();
        require_once($config['basepath'] . '/include/core.inc.php');
    
        $display = '';
        $page = new page_user();
    
        $page->load_page($config['basepath'] . '/addons/hotlistings/hotlist.html',FALSE);
    Any help would be appreciated

    As I said, it works on 3.0.12

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1,067

    Default Re: Page not found

    load_page requires that the template file be in your template folder.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Re: Page not found

    Thanks Sandking

    That gives me an error.

    I think the issue is with the page load method. The file is there for sure. As I said, it works great in 3.0.X
    Something must have changed in the way 3.1.X loads external page in addons.

    Thank for your response though

    I hope this make sense

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Re: Page not found

    Quote Originally Posted by greengiant View Post
    load_page requires that the template file be in your template folder.
    Thanks Ryan
    1. Was that changed in 3.1.X?
    2. Is there a way to make it look in the addon folder instead

    3. I change the above line to
    Code:
    $page->load_page(hotlist.html,FALSE);
    and copied hotlist.tml to the template folder
    Note I have hotlist.html but the error is now "Load Page hotlisthtml not found" note it is saying "hotlisthtml" not found when clearly the new line said
    Code:
    $page->load_page(hotlist.html,FALSE);
    Thanks again

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Page not found

    Quote Originally Posted by ican View Post
    3. I change the above line to
    Code:
    $page->load_page(hotlist.html,FALSE);
    and copied hotlist.tml to the template folder
    Try to enclose "hotlist.html" with quotes:

    $page->load_page('hotlist.html',FALSE);
    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Re: Page not found

    Thanks Eduardo but it's still not working
    The quotes only placed the (.) in the file so the error is now
    "Load Page hotlist.html not found"

    The file is actually in three places now (in desparation)
    1. The actuall addon folder where it should be.
    2. The active template folder
    3. The new folder in 3.1.x called "default"

    But it is still not finding it.

    Besides the class field, what else was changed since 3.0.x that could cause this?
    Could this be a bug or something I am missing with regards to changes since 3.1.x.?

    Thank You


    It cannot find the file no matter what.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Page not found

    Quote Originally Posted by ican View Post
    The quotes only placed the (.) in the file so the error is now
    "Load Page hotlist.html not found"
    Have you tried to insert the path?


    Quote Originally Posted by ican View Post
    The file is actually in three places now (in desparation)
    What for? Ryan clearly said: "load_page requires that the template file be in your template folder".
    So you just need the file in one place.

    Quote Originally Posted by ican View Post
    Besides the class field, what else was changed since 3.0.x that could cause this? Could this be a bug or something I am missing with regards to changes since 3.1.x.?
    I have no idea.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Re: Page not found

    Thanks Eduardo but the path was in the original line of code and that did not work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Page not found

    Quote Originally Posted by ican View Post
    Thanks Eduardo but the path was in the original line of code and that did not work.
    I have just tried and I don't get a "Not Found" message.
    But if now you wish to ask "how to", I recommend to post at the proper forum area: Add-on, API, Hook Developer Support - maybe we will learn how to make that work.

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    380

    Default Re: Page not found

    Thanks

    It could be how it is used in the addon also. I am not a coder neither am I the one who did the addon so I have no clue what's going on. I just wondered if it was in that one line. I will see if I can pay somone to have a look at it for me then. Thanks for clearing that up. If the line works for you, I am pretty sure it is not Open Realty but the implementation of the line of code in the particular addon which is now not complaint with the changes in OR 3.1.x.

    Thanks again.

Similar Threads

  1. Horizontal Listing - found help but getting "Page Not Found"
    By Mickey in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 12:20 PM
  2. 404 page not found
    By twoliter in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 06:43 PM
  3. uploading images 404 not found page
    By Birillo in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2009, 06:12 AM
  4. Getting page not found on new installation
    By kdreger in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 06:16 PM
  5. SEO page not found problem
    By mherv95 in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 10:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •