Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: XML output feed for v3

Default XML output feed for v3

I know that an xml feed output facility for ORv3 is planned for the future, but I don’t know what the timescale for this is and really I want something now. I have manually written feeds before but it is very time consuming to set up and then maintain for all the different portals.
    I searched for software to do the job but could not see anything specifically designed for this purpose,
    I’ve also looked at web extraction software but can’t find anything either that I can understand how to use or if I can fathom it out, is customizable to the extent I want it to be.
    Although I am a complete novice at php I’ve also looked for scripts to do the job, thinking that if I could find something I could learn how to adapt it, but have been unsuccessful in finding anything close enough (to what I want) to use a base.
    As more and more portals are accepting feeds, and as there were options found for earlier OR versions, I don’t understand how there can be nothing (that I have found) for the current version.
    I know there are commercial answers available but the fact that I have manually made feeds before will tell you that I don’t have the resources for those options.
    So I am wondering if anyone has yet found a free workable solution?

the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann

Default Re: XML output feed for v3

Quote Originally Posted by ozsubasi View Post
    I know that an xml feed output facility for ORv3 is planned for the future,
    Really? Where did you read or hear this?

What DTD should be adopted that would work for everyone? That's kind of a big problem if it's to become a feature of OR I would think.