Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Internal API License Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Internal API License Error

    Running v3.1.5 and migrated to a new server and now get this error: Internal API License Error.

    Not sure how to fix this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    Read the sticky thread at the top of the installation/config forum area.

    http://support.open-realty.org/showt...r-reinstalling
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  3. #3

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    Hello,
    I had the same problem. I followed the directions shown in the_sandking's post. The site worked for a day, then it had the error again.

    Is there a way to make sure it doesn't do this again? My client has thousands of customers and it's embarrassing.

    Thanks,
    Matthew

  4. #4
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    If your IP was changed, or your files were moved, your domain name changed, or your host restricts outbound connections it's going to fail.

    You can also receive that error from an add-on like TransparentMAPS if you are using commercial add-ons.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  5. #5

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    Hello,
    I was running the installation on a test location for a while, then moved to the production server.

    But after that, the domain name has not changed, and my host does not restrict outbound connections. Not using any commercial add-ons.

    The site works for a day, then I get the same license error again. When I go to my Transparent Technologies "License Details" page, it lists my test domain as the "valid domain." When I reissue it, the production domain shows up for a day, then reverts back to the test domain.

    How do I make it so the production server remains as the "valid domain"?

    Thanks,
    Matthew

  6. #6
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    After you reissue your license from your client area at Transparent Tech, you need to go into your production site's Site Config and save or re-save the license key.

    Do not access your test site before you do the above.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  7. #7

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    the_sandking,
    OK, I did what you're saying. The test site is still installed, but I no longer access it at all.

    The license key from the Transparent Technologies invoice page is exactly the same as the one that was already in the view/change license key in the admin panel. But just to cover my bases, I pasted it in and submitted it again.

    The site is working for now.

    I guess I should close down the test site altogether, just in case my client accidentally is logging into it.

    Thanks,
    Matthew

  8. #8
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    You need to reissue your license at Transparent Tech first, the key will not change. Then after re-saving your key on your production site check your client area and make sure you see the new URL saved there.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  9. #9

    Default Re: Internal API License Error

    the_sandking,
    OK, I did this, in this order:
    1. Reissued the license from the Transparent Technologies page
    2. Copied and pasted the license key from the Transparent Technologies page into my admin panel
    3. Pressed "submit query" from the admin page

    Hopefully, the settings stick now.

    Thanks for your help.

    Matthew

Similar Threads

  1. Internal API License Error
    By jgjh151 in forum General Help - Free Edition
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 09:25 AM
  2. 500 Internal Server Error
    By kayla in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 01:05 PM
  3. Internal server error
    By jamesquin in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 06:09 PM
  4. 500 Internal Server Error
    By tohern in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 04:26 PM
  5. Internal Server Error! Help
    By CanMan2004 in forum HELP (CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2004, 11:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •