Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Why I cant see my company logo!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Why I cant see my company logo!

    Can someone assist me, why I cant see my company logo.

  2. #2
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Why I cant see my company logo!

    Are your eyes closed by any chance, or is it night time where you are and there is no light?

    Hard to even guess, you have not disclosed any details whatsoever, including the exact version of OR you are using which is a requirement, or what you have done or modified in an attempt to place and "see" your company logo.

    Lots of people here who can help usually, but none of them are too clairvoyant that I am aware of.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: Why I cant see my company logo!

    v3.1.6. I think I may know what you are referring to Shariel. In Site Config, under the General tab, there is the option to enter the file name of your company logo.
    There is a note saying that the file must be located in your template image directory.

    I have uploaded my logo to my template image directory ( /public_html/template/or-plain/images ) and have tried inserting the {company_logo} template tag on my pages but when I check my site it only produces the file name text, not the image.
    I've checked that the file name is correct and tried renaming it, I have tried both .jpg and .gif files and have switched the template but nothing makes any difference.

    I would like to know what I am doing wrong here please.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Why I cant see my company logo!

    Quote Originally Posted by ozsubasi View Post
    I would like to know what I am doing wrong here please.
    The tag {company_logo} is only returning "file name" (for example: "logo.jpg") and not "path to" plus "file name".
    Ignore "the need" to place the image file at your template images folder. But that's the recommended place.
    You need to use it this way, if the image file is at your template "images" folder:
    HTML Code:
    <img src="{template_url}/images/{company_logo}" alt="" />
    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Company name, slogan, logo
    By jonbenn in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 12:28 AM
  2. How do I get company logo to show on site?
    By ubgonline in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 09:32 AM
  3. Center my Company Logo / pic
    By michaelp in forum Templates for v 1.x (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2005, 01:41 PM
  4. Center my Company Logo / pic
    By michaelp in forum HELP (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2005, 01:41 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2003, 06:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •