Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Having to login twice

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    60

    Default Having to login twice

    When i am at the http:mydomain/admin page. I am having to login twice sometime.

    and often the second time the page displays like this

    you can see the tags

    sometime I will login and it will take me to the admin page and I will start making change but they will not save (but it act as if it was saving) and will then kick me back to the log-on page.

    anyone see or know what is going on??
    Thanks
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    www.yellx.co.uk - check it out and tell me what you think
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    the_sandking's Avatar
    the_sandking is offline hadron remnant - Moderation Fachmann
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nullspace
    Posts
    5,289

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    Your session timed out while you were logged into the /admin area. That can happen if you let it sit there without doing anything and have not checked the "Remember Me" option.
    "Much of what looks like rudeness in hacker circles is not intended to give offense. Rather, it's the product of the direct, cut-through-the-BS communications style that is natural to people who are more concerned about solving problems than making others feel warm and fuzzy."

    "We gotta' go to the crappy town where I'm a hero!"
    -Hoban 'Wash' Washburne 2485-2519


    "When you’re born you get a ticket to the freak show. When you’re born in America, you get a front-row seat.."
    -George Carlin 1937-2008

    New to Open-Realty® and need help? Check the:
    -OR DOCUMENTATION -

    Important: Read this at least once in your lifetime
    How To Ask Questions The Smart Way

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    Quote Originally Posted by the_sandking View Post
    Your session timed out while you were logged into the /admin area. That can happen if you let it sit there without doing anything and have not checked the "Remember Me" option.
    i have noticed the same thing happening more and more when using internet explorer.. when using google chrome i rarely get it. just an option.. also try to use remember me and see if that helps as stated above.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    60

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    When I say I have to login twice. this can be with in second. Ie. login get to the admin page, click page editor, and click on a page. and have to login again.
    It happen often. and every thing work fine afterwards. just have to login twice, in quick succession
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    www.yellx.co.uk - check it out and tell me what you think
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    Quote Originally Posted by mh5bl View Post
    When I say I have to login twice. this can be with in second. Ie. login get to the admin page, click page editor, and click on a page. and have to login again. It happen often. and every thing work fine afterwards. just have to login twice, in quick succession
    If you installed O-R at http.//yellx.co.uk/ you will not keep logged if you log in from http://www.yellx.co.uk/

    Eduardo
    Last edited by ebmarques; 07-11-2011 at 01:46 AM. Reason: typo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Bradenton, FL USA
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    Quote Originally Posted by ebmarques View Post
    If you installed O-R at http.//yellx.co.uk/ you will not keep logged if you log in from http://www.yellx.co.uk/

    Eduardo
    add this to your .htaccess file-
    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{http_host} ^YOURDOMAIN.com [NC] 
    RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.YOURDOMAIN.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    you should have this for SEO anyways...
    Lee Forbes PA

    REALTOR / Designer

    FloridaPropertyOnline.com

    GulfsideLand.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Having to login twice

    Quote Originally Posted by LeeForbes View Post
    add this to your .htaccess file...
    Hi Lee,
    Thanks but my preference is this one:
    http://support.open-realty.org/showthread.php?27163

    Eduardo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

Similar Threads

  1. Front end login vs back end login?
    By nvts in forum General Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 11:02 AM
  2. Admin Login + User login no longer works
    By nbyrd in forum Installation/Configuration Help (CLOSED)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-24-2005, 04:00 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2004, 05:21 PM
  4. 1.1.5b, login admin, few seconds later need login again
    By Ivan2004 in forum HELP (CLOSED)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2004, 03:15 PM
  5. Automatically login depend on phpnuke login
    By seinereiner in forum HELP (CLOSED)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2003, 10:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •