Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Blue template in OR2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Andalucia, Spain
    Posts
    16

    Default Blue template in OR2

    I have taken the popular Blue template originally by AWT, which Frobn then made into CSS and I converted it to OR2.

    You can view it here http://www.openinmo.net/demo

    David
    Last edited by Costaluz; 06-09-2005 at 11:14 AM. Reason: Change of URI

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    668

    Default

    Right on,
    looks good in IE and FF if that matters.

    Jared.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain.
    Age
    50
    Posts
    484

    Default

    Hi David, how you doing?

    Guess you are just testing the new version, but I'd get rid of the blue around the images and the € or Ł or $ sign comes out as ?

    Not too sure about the refine search link, looks a bit high box.

    Ian

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Andalucia, Spain
    Posts
    16

    Default Just Testing

    Quote Originally Posted by ian_ok
    Hi David, how you doing?

    Guess you are just testing the new version, but I'd get rid of the blue around the images and the € or Ł or $ sign comes out as ?

    Not too sure about the refine search link, looks a bit high box.

    Ian
    Hello Ian,

    Appreciate the comments. This obviously isn't going to be the final product, my intention this time was to see how easy or difficult it would be to modify a version 1 template into a version 2. Currently this is not a production site, more like a sandbox, for the real thing!

    Just a question on the money sign when I view the site I see a "€" sign not a "?". Do you still see a "?".

    Thanks

    David

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain.
    Age
    50
    Posts
    484

    Default

    David,

    Still see the '?' instead of a price symbol am using netscape 7.0.2

    Cheers

    Ian

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Andalucia, Spain
    Posts
    16

    Default Fixed it!

    Ian

    Thank you for insisting that you could see the "?". It was down to the fact that I had not changed the "charset" to the right version. I had been using IE to view the site but when viewed with Firefox it was a different story.

    Hopefully no more "?"

    Thanks

    David
    Last edited by Costaluz; 06-08-2005 at 12:23 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain.
    Age
    50
    Posts
    484

    Default

    lol....You've changed the template and guess what?

    I get the '?' instead of €/$/Ł

    Ian

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •