Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: listing selection issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    50

    Unhappy listing selection issue

    I am a novice with php so I am throwing myself at your mercy.

    I have been experimenting with iframes with good success but I would like to use a php include. I built mock site in html and built the listing page in php so I can use the include. Upon hitting the listing page (I used <?php include("listing/listing_browse.php";?>). The listing page will show as well as any photos I uploaded but the “no photo available” is a red x. to compound this, selecting a listing will go to the “listingview.php” page but will be blank.

    I would like:

    The photos to show
    The link to work
    The link to appear within the same confines as the listing_browse.php area.

    If I go to the listing_browse.php directly, everything will work as it should, just not within the include area.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain.
    Age
    50
    Posts
    484

    Default

    Giving us a URL might be helpful, also have you got the path set correct in the common.php?

    Ian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    50

    Default

    I dont have this up and working at present, I will work on a link

    The common file is working, actually everything workes great. I added the listing_browse.php via IFrame and the listings work as needed (scrolbars needed though for spacing) but when I added the listing_browse.php via include I see the listings but when you click on one it goes to no page found.

    Ideas??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    559

    Default

    The use of include dont work in a iframe, else you need to make a lot of modifications.

    To call a link in a iframe use a link as below;
    <a href="/your-realtysite/listing_browse.php?type%5B%5D=Home" target="content">HOME</a>
    Where target="content' is the page where the content is showing.
    It will show listings, images etc.

    Marten

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    50

    Default

    True,

    I have 2 things going here. if I use a iframe everything works fine, only the width is too much and requires a bottom scroll bar<<<i dont want this

    I used the include statment (which I have fixed the display listing_browse) but when I click on a selection (property) the listing becomes the entire page. I want it to stay in the same area the listing_browse was in.

    any thoughs?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Ok I figured this one out, I had a issue with the list_view.php variable location. Got that fixed, new issue


    how do I control the render width?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    559

    Default

    Make all the (php) pages you want to view in the content frame in a fixed-width, 5/10px smaller then the target/content frame-window.


    width="<?php echo $style[admin_table_width] ?>"
    width="475"

    nb. for your index page

    <td width="500" valign="top" bgcolor="FFFFFF">
    <table width="490" height="400" border="0" align="center">
    <tr>
    <td width="485" height="390" align="center" valign="top">

    <IFRAME width=480 height=380 scrolling="yes" frameborder=0 src="/yourrealtysite/welkom.html" name="content"></IFRAME>
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>

    </td>
    marten

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •