Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 78

Thread: Template Changer

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    okay sorry about the confussion
    let me ask you this way please
    is there any way i could have two languages using joomla?
    thanks

  2. #42
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Age
    49
    Posts
    9,796

    Default Re: Template Changer

    Not sure about that. You could try the U.M.P. addon and see if it works in Joomla.

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    i would like to give it a try but
    what is U.M.P.?
    is there anyway to have two languages without changing the template? i just wanna change the language file, the listing will be the same but like instead of using only the file en/lang.inc.php i wanna also be able to use second language, switch back and forth
    like tr/lang.inc.php
    could you please take a look at my site
    when you open it you will see the html that i did i want to have that also in turkish.
    using joomla i will give two different pages when they look at joomla english version they will see english page the waay i have it and when users will change the turkishin joomla i will have a different menu buton with a different link(it will only show in the turkish Joomla) page for OR, the secong page i will create and i want to link the turkish language for that
    i hope i am not being to confusing

    www.turksus.com
    (it is under classifieds)
    thanks

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    Quote Originally Posted by serdas View Post
    what is U.M.P.?
    Here you go:
    - http://support.open-realty.org/showthread.php?t=13434
    A new version is already finished - we are just waiting the release of OR v.2.4


    Quote Originally Posted by serdas View Post
    is there anyway to have two languages without changing the template? i just wanna change the language file, the listing will be the same but like instead of using only the file en/lang.inc.php i wanna also be able to use second language, switch back and forth
    like tr/lang.inc.php
    This is something to try. I believe the "Template Changer" METHOD is a way to go...

    We have not tested UMP with Joomla, so I can't say if it will work.

    Eduardo
    Last edited by ebmarques; 04-10-2007 at 10:26 AM. Reason: typo

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    thanks
    and i added a question there ( i hope it is not too s....d)
    thanks again

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    hi
    my next qestion is (i don't know if it goes here but if you want me to remove it please tell me where to put it)
    is there any way without changing the template
    can i call two different languge
    (i could have two different links for it)
    same template (i don't wanna translate the template but i wanna be able to call either en or tr/ lang.inc.php files) only different lanc.inc.php file different

    does it make sense what i am saying?
    thanks
    Last edited by serdas; 04-10-2007 at 03:36 PM. Reason: addition to text

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sao Paulo, BRAZIL
    Posts
    3,763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    Quote Originally Posted by serdas View Post
    hi
    my next qestion is (i don't know if it goes here but if you want me to remove it please tell me where to put it)
    is there any way without changing the template
    can i call two different languge
    (i could have two different links for it)
    same template (i don't wanna translate the template but i wanna be able to call either en or tr/ lang.inc.php files) only different lanc.inc.php file different
    does it make sense what i am saying?
    thanks
    That's exactly what UMP already does.

    Eduardo.

    Open-Realty® DOCs
    We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light. (Author Unknown)

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    but doesn't also change the template?
    i don't wanna change the template
    maybe this way it could work with joomla
    what do you think?
    thanks

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    763

    Default Re: Template Changer

    hi PB
    do you have any suggestion to call a lang file without changing the template
    thanks

  10. #50
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Age
    49
    Posts
    9,796

    Default Re: Template Changer

    Not yet. It can be done without an addon and without changes to the core but, it may cause some DB issues. Need to check it out more.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •